Articles Comments » Headline, Humberstone Speedway Press Release » Darrell Moore, Dylan Pare, Gillian Hils, Lee Hils Big Winners at Eve of Destruction at New Humberstone

Darrell Moore, Dylan Pare, Gillian Hils, Lee Hils Big Winners at Eve of Destruction at New Humberstone

splosionPORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO… Darrell Moore, Dylan Pare, Gillian Hils, and Lee Hils were the big winners on Sunday as J.C. Auto presented the 7th annual Eve of Destruction event at the New Humberstone Speedway. Moore dominated the last few laps of the Enduro while Dylan Pare passed Tyson Flintnotte late to win the Backwards Race. Gillian Hils  won the Ladies Race while Lee Hils won the popular Trailer Race. Lee Hils, Karl Sault and John Burt led the 122 car Enduro to the green flag with Hills dominating the first 20 laps. Dylan Murre took the lead unofficially on lap 21 before a red flag for a car on fire in turn two. Karl Sault was able to regain the lead before lap 40. Sault dominated most of the event but Brian Smith took the lead away on lap 50. Darrell Moore passed Smith late in the event and was declared the winner of the Enduro. Ladies Race: Jamie Ayers and Emily Puchalski led the Ladies to the green flag and it was Jamie Ayers showing the way. Gillian Hills took the lead away on lap two and pulled away from the rest of the field and never looked back as Gillian Hills Backwards Race: Steve Robison led the early stages of the backwards race. After an early red on lap two, Tyson Flintnotte took over the race lead. On lap seven, Dylan Pare took the lead and won the backwards race. Jason Smith was victorious in the U-Turn Eliminations.  Lee Hills dominated the Flag Pole race enroute to the win. Fred Kurten and Steve Locher dominated the side by side chain race Lee Hills passed his brother Glen coming off turn four on the final lap to claim the 15 lap event for the popular Trailer Race. Cherry Halls passed Glen Hils late and held him off to claim the Demo Cross event. The Hi-Tech Automotive team survived the Small Car Demo as it was Leo LeBlunc picking up the victory. In the Big Car Demo, Bill Bleich Jr was declared the winner. The 2013 season will officially come to a close with the annual Awards Banquet and Dinner at the Americana Resort in Niagara Falls, Ontario on Saturday November 16th. Tickets can be purchased by calling the Speedway office at (905) 834-4002 or Cosco Haulage at (905)-935-3886. The night will be a celebration of the 2013 season as we honor our track champions Erick Rudolph (DIRTcar Modifieds), Gary Lindberg (DIRTcar Sportsman), Rob Ledingham (Late Models), James Thompson (Street Stocks), Mike Toovey (Pro 4 Trucks), Kyle Pelrine (Mini Stocks) and Sam Iftody (Pure Stocks). The New Humberstone Speedway would like to thank all the new and returning Weekly Series Sponsors: Cosco Haulage (DIRTcar Sportsman), Peters Excavating (UMP/DIRTcar Pro Late Models), J.C. Auto (Street Stocks), Mike Knapp Ford (Pro 4 Trucks), Trackside Decals (Mini Stocks) and Frontier Auto Dismantlers (Pure Stocks). The New Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, please visit us on the World Wide Web at as well as follow us on Twitter @NewHumberstone and like us on Facebook. Don’t forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action on 90.3FM. You can also call the speedway at (905) 834-4002 or the speedway office at Cosco Haulage (905) 935-2886 IMG_1133 IMG_1139 IMG_1154 IMG_1165 IMG_1181 IMG_1191 IMG_1199 IMG_1205 IMG_1215

Written by

Filed under: Headline, Humberstone Speedway Press Release

Comments are closed.