Articles Comments

www.humberstonespeedway.com » Dirtcar, Other News » Inclement weather causes cancelation of Sportsman Modified Series round 7 at Merrittville Speedway

Inclement weather causes cancelation of Sportsman Modified Series round 7 at Merrittville Speedway

dirtcar_logo_150Series continues tomorrow, Sunday, Sept. 8, at Humberstone Speedway

THOROLD, ONTARIO – Saturday, September 7, 2013 – The seventh round of the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series, scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 7, at Merrittville Speedway has been canceled due to inclement weather and will not be rescheduled.

The DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series continues tomorrow, Sunday, Sept. 8, at Humberstone Speedway in Port Colborne, Ontario, for the Trevor WIlkens Memorial presented by Cosco Haulage. For the full DIRTcar Northeast Series schedules, visit www.dirtcarump.com/schedule/10844-2.

2013 DIRTcar Sportsman Series Schedule

Wed. June 5 Rolling Wheels Raceway Elbridge, N. Y. Winner: Adam Hilton

Mon. July 1 Cornwall Motor Speedway Cornwall, Ont. Winner: Brad Rouse

Wed. July 3 Ransomville Speedway, Ransomville. N. Y. Winner: Joey Ladouceur

Mon. July 22 Autodrome Drummond Drummondville, Que. Winner: Steve Bernier

Tues. July 23 Autodrome Granby Granby, Que. Winner: Steve Bernier

Fri. Sept. 6 Ransomville Speedway Ransomville, N. Y. Winner: Jesse Cotriss

Sat. Sept. 7 Merrittville Speedway Thorold, Ont. Canceled – Inclement Weather

Sun. Sept. 8 Humberstone Speedway Port Colborne, Ont.

Sat. Sept. 14 Mohawk International Raceway Akwesasne, N. Y.

Fri. Sept. 20 Brighton Speedway Brighton, Ont.

Sat. Sept. 21 Le RPM Speedway St. Marcel de Richelieu, Que.

Wed. Oct. 9 Cayuga County Fair Speedway Weedsport, N. Y.

Sat. Oct. 12 New York State Fairgrounds Syracuse, N. Y.

Sun. Oct. 20 Brockville Ontario Speedway Brockville, Ont.

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, and Safety-Kleen. Contingency partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio, Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, KSE Racing Products, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Penske Shocks, Racing Electronics, Superflow and Wrisco Industries.

Written by

Filed under: Dirtcar, Other News

Comments are closed.