Articles Comments » Humberstone Speedway Press Release » 2012 Racing Season Closes with Successful Night of Champions.

2012 Racing Season Closes with Successful Night of Champions.

The Americana Resort saw the New Humberstone Speedway drivers and guests decked out in their finest attire to receive their awards and accolades for the 2012 season and to celebrate the past season,renew accquaintances,and hear when the races will be held in 2013! The biggest announcement was the moving of race-day from Friday back to Sunday with a proposed start time of 6:30.The "specialty awards" were announced as follows; COSCO HAULAGE DIRTcar Sportsmen: Best Appearing Car--the #74 of Dave Flanagan Rookie of the Year--#38 Austin Wood Most Improved--#54 MArk Chiddy Sportsmanship Award--#3A--Adam Hilton Hard Luck Award--#28 Gary Lindberg Hard Charger--#99P Greg Panunte PETERS EXCAVATING FASTRAK Late Models: Best Appearing Car--#15 Tim Gillespie Rookie of The Year--#15 Tim Gillespie Most Improved--#15 Tim Gillespie Sportsmanship Award--#1P Darren Peters Hard Luck Award--#88 Don Speice Hard Charger--#17C Adam Ferri J C AUTO Street Stocks: Best Appearing Car--#31B Barry Blanchard Most Improved--#711 Paul Reichel Sportsmanship Award--#23X Dave Bitner,Jr Hard Luck Award--#22F Jordan Fidler Hard Charger--#1J Jason Fontaine There was no Rookie that had 75% attendance this year and as such no ROTY was announced. NIAGARA AUTO SALES Pro 4 trucks: Best Appearing Car--#55 Adam Nichols Rookie of The Year--#74 Taylor Vanderzanden Most Improved--#19 JrJr Colton Ledingham Sportsmanship Award--#55 Adam Nichols Hard Luck Award--#10 Jamie Ayres Hard Charger--#2V Mike Toovey WEEKEND MOTORSPORTS Mini Stocks: Best Appearing Car--#79 Brandon Iudicianni Rookie of The Year--#96 Tyler Lafantasie Most Improved--#705 Nathan Monahan Sportsmanship Award--#67V Steve Vanderzanden Hard Luck Award--#33 Greg Wilson Hard Charger--#48 Rob Overholt FRONTIER AUTO DISMANTLERS Pure Stocks: Best Appearing Car--#14 Kyle Rothwell Most Improved--#71 Leroy Buscumb Sportsmanship Award--#91 Olivier Larocque Hard Luck Award--#13 Jackie Giancola Hard Charger--#38S Sam Iftody The ABCD Special Recognition Award for service to the Speedway Above and Beyond the Call of Duty for 2012 went to long time official BOB DUYN! The Jim Simpson Crew Chief of the Year Award went to the crew chief of the # 7 and 76 Pro Four Trucks--FRANK HAEGENS! The Trevor Wilkens Driver of the Year Award went to the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportman Champion and also the DIRTcar Mr.DIRT Sportsman for 2012,CODY MACPHERSON! With the season now concluded, I wish to thank each and every one of the people who have come on the website,all the people who have helped me along this season,and finally my wife Veronica,for putting up with me getting up early in the morning and pecking at the computer while she's trying to sleep in and also helping me with results and stuff. Regular general admission to Humberstone Speedway,at twelve dollars, is still a bargain in today's economy! Families of 4 can take advantage of the Humberstone Family Pass Discount. For only 35 dollars you get 2 Adult Admissions,2 Childrens Admissions(ages 8 to 13),4 Hot Dogs and 4 PEPSI products! Watch the Niagara This Week for other specials to be coming soon! You'll find The New Humberstone Speedway 2 miles East of of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the Buffalo / Fort Erie border at the Peace Bridge. Now running Friday nights, the racing starts at 7:45 sharp with the pits opening at 5:30 PM and the grandstands at 6:00 PM. For further information, call Humberstone Speedway at: 905-834-4002 or Cosco Haulage at: 905-935-2886. Visit Humberstone on the web: and join your friends on Facebook and Twitter. Special thanks to our New Humberstone Speedway Weekly Series Sponsors and Divisions: Frontier Auto Dismantler Pure Stocks, Weekend Motorsports Mini Stocks, Niagara Auto Sales Pro 4 Trucks, J.C. Auto Street Stocks, Peters Excavating FASTRAK Late Models and Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman.  

Written by

Filed under: Humberstone Speedway Press Release

Comments are closed.